

Call for Nominations for the Ostrowski Prize 2025

The aim of the Ostrowski Foundation is to promote mathematical sciences. Every second year it provides a prize for recent outstanding achievements in pure mathematics and in the foundations of numerical mathematics. The value of the prize for 2025 is 100,000 Swiss francs.

The prize has been awarded every two years since 1989. The most recent winners are Peter Scholze in 2015, Akshay Venkatesh in 2017, Assaf Naor in 2019, Tim Austin in 2021, and Jacob Tsimerman in 2023.

See www.ostrowski.ch/index_e.php for the complete list and further details.

The jury invites nominations for candidates for the 2025 Ostrowski Prize. Nominations should include a CV of the candidate, a letter of nomination and 2-3 letters of reference.

The Chair of the jury for 2025 is Mikael Rørdam, University of Copenhagen, Denmark. Nominations should be sent to ostrowski@math.ku.dk by May 31st, 2025.